Gem Stones>>Gems & Planets
Gems & Planets

In Astrological works, the nine planets have been assigned nine different gemstones. According to the classical famous astrological work 'Jatak Parijat' we can divide the planets and their stones as follows:

Planet  Gem Stone
Sun (Surya) Ruby (Manik)..
Moon (Chandra) White Pearl (Moti)..
Mars (Mangal) Red Coral (Moonga)..
Mercury (Budha) Emerald (Panna)..
Jupiter (Guru) Yellow Sapphire (Pukhraj)..
Venus (Shukra)  Diamond (Heera)..
Saturn (Shani) Blue Sapphire (Neelam)..
Rahu Gomedha..
Ketu  Cat's Eye (Lahusunia)..


Another famous Indian classical work 'Phaldeepika' has also subscribed to the above view. These gem stones are called Nav-ratnas (Nine Gems). Gemology although not considers them all to be precious stones, but being related to the planets, they are of considerable remedial use. 

Vedic Astrology since the ancient times has always believed in the healing powers of the gemstones. Here we are going to learn about the various precious as well as semi-precious stones, and about differentiating between auspicious and inauspicious stones as well as the planets and diseases associated with a stone and its curative powers.

We will show you which stone is suitable for you according to your lagna (ascendant) and the position of the planet associated with the stone in your kundali (chart). We have also provided you with a chart that tells you what gemstone to wear based on your Nirayana Sun sign. We have also parted with information on the rituals believed to be necessary to purify the gemstone before wearing and the mantra associated with that gemstone. Before wearing a stone, we must know whether to wear the stone for an ill-placed planet or a well placed one?

Gems and Stones

Gem Consultancy Gems & Planet Your birth stone
Blue Sapphire Yellow Sapphire Diamond
Emerald Pearl Coral
Ruby Gomedha Cat's Eye